Print this page

IHRA Summit Team Finals Roster Announcement

Wednesday, September 19, 2018
MILLINGTON, TN (September 19, 2018) – Rosters for the team representing Memphis International Raceway (MIR) at the IHRA Summit Team Finals 2018 have been finalized. At the end of the season, each IHRA sanctioned track selects a team of racers from among its top point’s finalists. These drivers have earned the right to represent their home track at the Summit Team Finals hosted at Memphis International Raceway.

Representing Mod for Team Memphis:

David Elam

Kyle Rumley

Tommy Jackson, II

Greg Rushing

Harold Shackelford

Jeremy Foree

Sean Scott

Gary Roe

Kenny Bomar

Greg Johnson

Sonny Perry

Caffey Broadus

Representing Top for Team Memphis:

Chad Cherry

Chad Roach

Leigh Hubbard

Michael Hall

Ray Poirier

Robin Johnson

Jesse Bobo

Corey Glidewell

Ronald Bowers

Kenny Pease

Cody Graham

Russell Snyder

Ronald Minton

Jim Roach

Representing Juniors for Team Memphis:

Devin Johnson

Chris Palugi, Jr.

Christina Morris

Olivia Baker

In addition to the rosters for Team Finals, the Summit SuperSeries Champions have been named. Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered and valid according to IHRA records for the season, and wins his or her track championship earns a bid to the IHRA Summit World Finals at Memphis International Raceway on Oct. 20-22.

Representing MIR as the Summit SuperSeries Champions 2018

Leigh Hubbard in Top

David Elam in Mod

Devin Johnson in Juniors

Also, on the roster are Troy Poindexter in Top and Cody Graham in Mod as alternates. Should a racer be unable to make the call on Sunday, one of these racers will jump in to compete with the team. MIR is the defending Champion of Division 2 IHRA Summit Team Finals.

Team finals will be held at Memphis International Raceway on October 4-7, 2018. The IHRA Summit World Finals will be held at Memphis International Raceway on October 18-21, 2018. For details, visit or

Read 1309 times