MIRlogorRacingRocks


 
    Classifieds

PressReleases

MIR Announces Full Season Schedule

Friday, February 3, 2017
February 3, 2017 (Millington, TN)Memphis International Raceway (MIR) is pleased to announce the schedule for the 2017 season on the dragstrip.  We have action from start to finish.

The Rockin' Radial Series presented by FAST will take on its Inaugural season with the kickoff on February 11, followed by a May 5-6 weekend, June 23-24 and the Grand Finale on October 26-29.  For more information on race one  http://www.racemir.com/scheduletickets/calendar-of-events/eventdetail/827/-/memphis-rockin-radial-series-1?filter_reset=1


   




The Outlaw Street Car ReUnion IV under Southern Speed Promotions with Tyler Crossnoe and Mark Samples also returns March 23-26, 2017.  The event will feature the stars from the famous "Street Outlaws" and much more.  This event is one for the history books as we enter the fourth year of partnership.  For complete event details:

http://www.racemir.com/scheduletickets/calendar-of-events/eventdetail/825/-/outlaw-street-car-reunion-iv?filter_reset=1






The longest running show of the season kicks off on April 6 as we begin load in for the 31st Annual Super Chevy Show - this four-day event offers something for everyone from Car Show, to Drag Racing, the biggest swap meet and car corral you can find along with Jet Funny Cars, wheelstander and the fastest door cars on the planet in ProMod.  For complete event details:  http://www.racemir.com/scheduletickets/calendar-of-events/eventdetail/826/-/31st-annual-super-chevy-show?filter_reset=1






Memphis will feature many no-time; grudge style events along the way with the Inaugural No-Time Nationals being held April 28-29; as well as two Devastation No Prep on Father's Day weekend and the second on Labor Day Weekend - great way to spend the holiday!  For the motorcycle enthusiast, ManCup returns to Memphis, June 2-4 with an all bike weekend.

As the summer ends, the action will heat back up with the F-Body Nationals, the event will showcase the 50th Anniversary of the Camaro and Firebird to be held September 15-17.   For complete event details visit:  https://www.fbodynationals.com/home.html.

The return of the American Drag Racing League is scheduled to make their stop in Memphis the weekend of October 5-8.  The baddest, fastest, most exciting racing you will see from the door slammers all weekend long.  

For the bracket racers that look for quality races at unbeatable opportunities, Memphis will host the 25K Showdowns for the 4th year running in early April, the return of the 9th Annual Great American Bracket Race $50,000 to win featuring the All State Challenge:  September 8-10.   The schedule also includes the Triple Nickel Series with 3-$5,000 to win races for $200 entry and racer promoted $25 for $2500 Bracket Celebration on May 20, 2017.

IHRA will make its return to Memphis in 2017 as well, with the All New IHRA Summit Sportsman Nationals brought to you on ESPN in August, the IHRA Summit Racing Equipment Team Finals last weekend in September and the IHRA Summit Racing Equipment World Finals, the culmination of the best of the best on October 19-23.

All new in 2017 is the Street Racing Made Safe. Street Racing Made Safe events simulate the environment and atmosphere featured in the street racing culture. Roll racing (20mph/40mph/60mph) and Digs (complete stop) are the race types available. Races start from an arm drop (race tree is not utilized) or from a predetermined starting point. The vehicles eligible to participate must be registered street legal vehicles without any chassis modification. 

The schedule will also host a full Summit Bracket Racing Series presented by COMP Cams running Rick's Powder Coating Super Pro/Box; Foster's Towing & Salvage No Box; RT Turbines DOT/Street; RT Turbines Junior Dragster and making occasional appearances the 6.0 & 7.0 index along with the 2nd Hand Power Stock/Super Stock class.  Our traditional Thursday night Test N Tune sessions and Midnight Madness are back on tap as well for 2017 and much more.

2017 Dragstrip Schedule


Feb 11 Saturday Memphis Rockin' Radial Series I Presented by FAST w/Memphis Street Outlaws "TryOuts"  *Rain Date - February 25
     
18-Feb Saturday Test N Tune 
       
Feb 25 Saturday Test N Tune  or *Rain Date
Feb 26 Sunday Summit Bracket Series presented By COMP Cams 
     
Mar 2 Thursday Test n Tune
Mar 3 Friday Triple Nickels $5K-$5K-$5K  
Mar 4 Saturday Triple Nickels $5K-$5K-$5K  W/ SS  STK
Mar 5 Sunday Triple Niclels $5K-$5K-$5K  W/SS  STK
     
Mar 9 Thursday Test n Tune
Mar 11
Mar 12
Saturday
Sunday
Street Racing Made Safe 
Summit Bracket Racing presented by COMP Cams 
     
Mar 16 Thursday Test N Tune 
Mar 18 Saturday Summit Bracket Racing presented By COMP Cams
     
Mar 21-22 Mon-Tues Open Test Session presented by VP Racing
Mar 23 Thursday Outlaw Street Car ReUnion IV 
Mar 24 Friday Outlaw Street Car ReUnion IV 
Mar 25 Saturday Outlaw Street Car ReUnion IV 
Mar 26 Sunday Outlaw Street Car ReUnion IV 
     
Mar 30 Thursday Test N Tune
Mar 31 Friday $25K Showdowns
April 1 Saturday $25K Showdowns
April 2 Sunday $25K Showdowns
     
April 6 Thursday  31st Annual Super Chevy Show 
April 7 Friday 31st Annual Super Chevy Show 
April 8 Saturday 31st Annual Super Chevy Show 
April 9 Sunday 31st Annual Super Chevy Show 
     
April 13 Thursday Test n Tune
April 15 Saturday Summit Bracket Series presented by COMP Cams W/6.0 &7.0
     
     
April 20 Thursday Test n Tune
April 21 Friday Midnight Madness
April 22 Saturday Street Racing Made Safe
     
April 27 Thursday Test n Tune
April 28 Friday Inaugural World No-Time Nationals
April 29 Saturday Inaugural World No-Time Nationals
April 30 Sunday Wheels Car Show and Fun Runs 
     
May 4 Thursday Test n Tune
May 6 Saturday Memphis Rockin' Radial Series II Presented by FAST
     
May 11 Thursday Test N Tune
May 13 Saturday Street Racing Made Safe
     
May 18 Thursday Test N Tune 
     
20-May Saturday $25 for $2500 Bracket Celebration
21-May Sunday MIR Grudge Mania
     
May 25 Thursday Test n Tune
May 26 Friday Midnight Madness
May 27 Saturday Summit Bracket Series presented by COMP Cams W/ SS-STK
May 28 Sunday JJ's No Prep Challenge
     
June 1 Thursday Test n Tune
June 2 Friday Manufacturer's Cup (Motorcycles)
June 3 Saturday Manufacturer's Cup (Motorcycles)
June 4 Sunday Manufacturer's Cup (Motorcycles)
     
June 8 Thursday Test n Tune
June 10 Saturday Ford vs Mopar w/NDRL
     
June 15 Thursday Test N Tune
June 16 Friday Devastation No Prep
June 17 Saturday Devastation No Prep
     
     
June 22 Thursday Test n Tune
June 23 Friday Door Wars w/Radial Vs The World presented by FAST
June 24 Saturday Door Wars w/Radial Vs The World presented by FAST
     
June 29 Thursday Test N Tune
June 30 Friday Triple Nickles $5K-$5K-$5K 
July 1 Saturday Triple Nickles $5K-$5K-$5K W $1,000 win DOT
July 2 Sunday Triple Nickles $5K-$5K-$5K W $1,000 win DOT
July 6 Thursday Test n Tune
July 8 Saturday Memphis Mayhem Grudge Bikes Event
July 9 Sunday JJ's No Prep Challenge
     
July 13 Thursday Test n Tune
July 15 Saturday Street Racing Made Safe
     
July 20 Thursday Test n Tune
July 22 Saturday Summit Bracket Series Presented by COMP Cams W 6.0 &  7.0
     
July 27 Thursday Test n Tune
July 28 Friday Midnight Madness 
July 29 Saturday Summit Bracket Series presented by COMP Cams W SS/STK
     
3-Aug Thursday Test n Tune
4-Aug Friday Triple Nickels $5k-$5K-$5k 
5-Aug Saturday Triple Nickels $5k-$5K-$5k  w/ 6.0  7.0
6-Aug Sunday Triple Nickels $5k-$5K-$5k  w/ 6.0  7.0
     
Aug 10 Thursday Test N Tune
Aug 11 Friday  
     
Aug 17 Thursday Test n Tune
Aug 18 Friday IHRA Summit Sportsman National Championship
Aug 19 Saturday IHRA Summit Sportsman National Championship w/Summit Bracket Series presented by COMP Cams
Aug 20 Sunday IHRA Summit Sportsman National Championship
     
Aug 24 Thursday Test N Tune
Aug 25 Friday Midnight Madness 
Aug 26 Saturday Summit Bracket Series presented by COMP Cams W/ 6.0  7.0
     
Aug 31 Thursday Test N Tune
Sept 2 Saturday Devastation No Prep 2
Sept 3 Sunday Devastation No Prep 2 
     
Sept 7 Thursday Test n Tune
Sept 8 Friday 9th Annual Great American Bracket Race
Sept 9 Saturday 9th Annual Great American Bracket Race
Sept 10 Sunday 9th Annual Great American Bracket Race
     
Sept 14 Thursday Test n Tune
Sept 15 Friday Inaugural F-Body Nationals
Sept 16 Saturday Inaugural F-Body Nationals
Sept 17 Sunday Inaugural F-Body Nationals
     
Sept 21 Thursday Test n Tune
Sept 22 Friday Midnight Madness
Sept 23 Saturday Outlaw Street Car Association 
     
Sept 28 Thursday IHRA Summit Team Finals
Sept 29 Friday IHRA Summit Team Finals
Sept 30 Saturday IHRA Summit Team Finals
Oct 1 Sunday IHRA Summit Team Finals
     
Oct 5 Thursday American Drag Racing League (ADRL)
Oct 6 Friday American Drag Racing League (ADRL)
Oct 7 Saturday American Drag Racing League (ADRL)
Oct 8 Sunday American Drag Racing League (ADRL)
     
Oct 12 Thursday Test N Tune
Oct 14 Saturday 2nd Annual Truck Mania - 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Oct 14 Saturday Street Racing Made Safe 5 p.m. - close
Oct 15 Sunday JJ's No Prep Challenge
     
Oct 19 Thursday IHRA Summit World Finals
Oct 20 Friday IHRA Summit World Finals
Oct 21 Saturday IHRA Summit World Finals
Oct 23 Sunday IHRA Summit World Finals
     
Oct 26 Thursday Memphis Rockin' Radial Series presented by FAST Grand Finale
Oct 27 Friday Memphis Rockin' Radial Series presented by FAST Grand Finale
Oct 28 Saturday Memphis Rockin' Radial Series presented by FAST Grand Finale
Oct 29 Sunday Memphis Rockin' Radial Series presented by FAST Grand Finale
     
Nov 10 Friday 6th Annual Pre-Thanksgiving Bracket Bash - Triple Nickles
Nov 11 Saturday 6th Annual Pre-Thanksgiving Bracket Bash - Triple Nickles
Nov 12 Sunday 6th Annual Pre-Thanksgiving Bracket Bash - Triple Nickles
     
Nov 18 Saturday Test n Tune
     
Nov 25 Saturday Test n Tune


Schedule Subject to Change 
Read 3996 times

MIRUpcomingEvents

Moore Tech Test-N-Tune
Test N Tune
Thursday, April 25th
Tennessee Madness
Drag Strip
Friday, April 26th - Saturday, April 27th
Homecoming Pre-event Test n Tune, hosted by MIR
Test N Tune
Wednesday, May 1st
Homecoming Pre-event Test n Tune, hosted by MIR
Test N Tune
Wednesday, May 1st
INAUGURAL COMP CAMS NMCA MEMPHIS HOMECOMING/ SS Stock Combo (Saturday and Sunday)
Drag Strip
Thursday, May 2nd - Sunday, May 5th
National Motorsports Challenge Event/ National F-Body Motorsports Event
Drag Strip
Thursday, May 9th - Saturday, May 11th
Moore Tech Test-N-Tune
Test N Tune
Thursday, May 9th
Street Warriorz - Roll & Dig Racing
Drag Strip
Friday, May 10th
Summit Racing Equipment Bracket Series presented by COMP Cams / 6.0 & 7.0 Index
Bracket Racing
Saturday, May 11th - Saturday, May 11th
Memphis Mayhem
Drag Strip
Saturday, May 18th - Saturday, May 18th
HOME   SCHEDULE AND TICKETS NEWS TRACKS & EVENTS MARKETING & SPONSORSHIP   
FAQ'S
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   

 

 
         
MEMPHIS INTERNATIONAL RACEWAY

5500 Victory Lane
whitebar 901-WOW-RACE
Millington, TN 38053 RACEMIR.com
 ©2019 Memphis International Raceway. All Rights Reserved

An-IRG-company-white-text